21st Annual Song Contest Results

Thanks to everyone who participated in the 21th annual song contest.  All the songs entered were amazing.  San Diego definitely has a lot of talent.  Here is a review of the song contest…


  • Mr Moment – Tolan Shaw, Danny Rubenstein
  • Hold Your Fire – Sierra West
  • Portland – Josh Damigo
  • LA is Not My Home – Josh Damigo
Honorable Mention
  • Iron Ore – Marshall H Hattersley
  • Family – Savanah Philyaw
  • Lovesick – Paul Coughlin, Morgan Leigh
  • Boots Belts and Buckles – Jennie Snyder


Also, our thanks and appreciation to the judges for their time and willingness to be a part of this event.  They did an excellent job.

  • Will Edwards  – The traveling troubadour. His music and songs capture a unique and personal side to life that people from all walks of life can relate to
  • Lindsay White – While most people may know Lindsay as one-half of the duo The Lovebirds, she is also a talented solo artist.
  • Marc “Mookie” Kaczor – Music director of Laguna Beach indie star up station, KX 93.5
  • Josquin des Pres – Owner of Track Star Studios in La Mesa


Thank You for the contest sponsors for their generosity and support


Finally, great appreciation for the volunteers who gave their time and effort to make this event happen.
  • Tim Mudd
  • Mark Hattersley
  • Diane Waters
  • John Pape
  • Al Torres
  • Annie Rettic
  • Steve Covault
Get your songs ready for next years song contest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *